University Administration

President's Office

Rev. Thomas Curran S.J. President
Decla Tyler-Simpson Executive Assistant

President's Cabinet

Doug Dunham Ph.D. Provost and Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs
Gerald Moench Chief Financial Officer
Mary Mooney Burns Vice President for Advancement
Cindy Schmersal M.A. Vice President for Mission and Ministry
Leslie Doyle Ed.D Chief Inclusion Officer
Matt Quick Ph.D. Vice President Student Development and Athletics, Dean of Students
Hubert Benitez, DDS, PhD Vice President, Strategy and Innovation


Paula Shorter Ph.D. Associate Provost for Enrollment Services
Jennifer Friend Ph.D. Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, Dean
Mindy Pettegrew Associate Provost for Student Success
Bart Klein Associate Vice President of Technology
Jason Riordan '05 Associate Vice President of Facilities Operations
Kris Pace Controller
Brenda Laney B.S. Registrar
Barb Upton-Garvin MBA Director of Human Resources
Maureen McKinnon Director of Financial Aid
Randy Hopkins Director of Security, Co-chair of Crisis Committee
Kimberly Brant Schmelzle '93, J.D. Director of Compliance and Risk Management, Title IX Coordinator
Annalisa Gramlich M.S., M.A., LPC Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Dave Hunt Director of Marketing
Katherine Frohoff A.P.R., MBA Director of University Relations, Editor of Rockhurst Magazine
Alicia Douglas M.A. Director of Community Relations and Outreach
Brent Blazek '17 MBA Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
Angie Carr M.A. Director of Student Life
Mark Hetzler M.S. Associate Vice President for Student Development
Mike Theobald Director of Career Services
Bill Kriege M.A. Director of Campus Ministry
Julia Vargas Ed.D. Director of Center for Service Learning
Elbert Darden Ph.D. Director of the Counseling Center, Licensed Psychologist
Kirk Skoglund Director of the Aylward-Dunn Learning Center
Laurie Hathman MLS Director of Greenlease Library
Steven Lyons Director of Maintenance
John Pritchett Warehouse and Custodial Director
Micaela Lenhart Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Robert Hamilton M.A. Assistant Dean, Director of Academic Advising
Gina Bhatt Associate Director of Philanthropy
Karla Bruntzel PhD, ATD Dean, Allied Health
Victoria Grando, PhD, RN Dean, Nursing
Marcia Ladage, MLA Associate Dean for Students and Families
Tere E. Naylor, MPA Director, Assessment
Jennifer Wright Director of Student Financial Services

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Business, Influence & Information Analysis

College of Health & Human Services

Saint Luke's College of Health Sciences

Karla Bruntzel PhD, ATD Dean, Allied Health
Victoria Grando, PhD, RN Dean, Nursing