Associate Degree Block Transfer Programs

students graduating, excited

Rockhurst accepts Associate of Arts and Associate of Science degrees from regionally accredited community colleges. This means you can apply your AA or AS toward one of RU’s more than 50 world-class bachelor’s degree programs, with the opportunity to graduate in two years – saving you time and money.

To do so, you will need to complete a few three-credit-hour upper-division courses, including:

  1. Philosophy: PL 3100, Ethical Theory
  2. Theology: An upper-division course in Christian Theology
  3. An upper-division course (3000 level and above) in another liberal arts field (the AS degree requires two upper-division courses in another liberal arts field)

These courses count toward the 12 hours of upper-division elective credits already required for your RU bachelor's degree, and round out your core curriculum. From there, you’ll focus on courses within your degree program.

Contact transfer admissions at or 816-501-4600.