Alumni Awards

The Rockhurst University Office of Alumni and Constituent Relations honors accomplished alumni with awards each year to recognize their outstanding achievements, service to the community, and commitment to living out the mission and values of Rockhurst University. The three awards given out per year are as follows:

St. Ignatius Award
The St. Igantius Award will be given to an alumnus(a) who has made an exceptional achievement in his/her field of endeavor.

Xavier Medal of Honor
The Xavier Medal of Honor will be given to an alumnus(a) who has contributed a substantial impact of service and effort to some segment of  society external to Rockhurst University, consistent with the Jesuit tradition of “service to others”.  

Faber Young Alumni Award
The Faber Young Alumni Award will be given to a young alumnus(a) who has demonstrated leadership capability, substantial indication of a commitment to the service of others, demonstration of potential for leadership/distinction in the long-term, and substantial commitment to Rockhurst University and its mission. A young alumnus(a) is defined for the purpose of this award of someone who is under the age of 40 and graduated 15 years ago or less.

Submit A Nomination

If you would like to nominate an alumnus/ae please take the time to fill out our nomination form. Click here.

Past Winners

2019 Award Winners

  • Jeff Goering, '91, St. Ignatius Award
  • Kerm, '68, and Ellen Fendler, Xavier Medal of Honor
  • Allison Rank, '08, Faber Young Alumni Award
  • Fred, '12, and Kristin, '11, Grossman, Faber Young Alumni Award

2018 Award Winners

  • Dr. John P. Murry, '55, Xavier Medal of Honor
  • Rich Shaw, '88, '92 MBA, St. Ignatius Award
  • Nick Suarez, '08, Faber Young Alumni Award