Climate Survey Working Group

A committee of students, staff and faculty from Rockhurst University has been charged with the development and implementation of our campus climate survey. Please contact any member with questions or feedback on the process.


Rocío De la Rosa Duncan, Ph.D., department chair of modern languages, professor of Spanish,

Ellen Spake, Ph.D., assistant to the president, mission and ministry,

Sue Rankin, Ph.D., principal consultant, Rankin & Associates Consulting

Julie A. Del Giorno, research associate, Rankin & Associates Consulting


Andrew Burnside, student

Drew Diener, men’s basketball coach, 

Laura Fitzpatrick, Ph.D., director of curriculum management and assessment, professor of economics,

Katherine Frohoff, APR, MBA, director of public relations,

Annalisa Gramlich, M.S., M.A., PLPC, director of assessment,

Sarah Hicks, Ph.D., assistant professor of education,

Jennifer Knobel, director of marketing,

Joetta Mahan, department secretary, College of Arts and Sciences,

Pedro Maligo, Ph.D., dean of the College of Arts and Sciences,

John Pritchett, physical plant warehouse and custodial manager,

Cindy Schmersal, M.A., director of campus ministry,

Daniel Stramara, Ph.D., professor of theology and religious studies,

Aleeya Thompson, student

Julia Vargas, Ed.D., director for the Center of Service Learning,

Glenn Young, Ph.D., assistant professor of theology and religious studies,