Workshops

Fall 2011 Programs

Check back frequently for additional workshop postings!

Please register before attending any of these workshops

Wed, Sept. 14 Cell Phones in your Course? Are you Missing the Call? 12-1 CETL

Thurs, Sept. 15 Strategies to Increase Student Engagement 12-1 CETL

Tues, Sept. 20 Spiritual Value of Reflection with John Kerrigan 11:30-12:30 CETL

Thur, Sept. 22 Dealing with Change 12-1 M250

Wed, Sept. 28 Faculty Advisor Development: Nuts and Bolts of Advising Part I 12-2 CETL

Mon, Oct. 3 Getting Ready for Promotion and Tenure 12-1 CETL

Tues, Oct. 4 Editing and Student Error 12:30 - 1:30 CETL

Thurs, Oct. 6 Grading Content AND Delivery in Group Presentations: Assessment Techniques 12-1 CETL

Tues, Oct. 18 TIAA-CREF Information 12-1 M250

Wed, Oct. 19 Faculty Advisor Development: Nuts and Bolts of Advisin Part II 12-2 CETL

Thurs, Oct. 20 Making the Best Use of the Library and Technology to Enhance Student Learning 12-1 CETL

Tues, Oct. 25 Wacky About Wikis? Do You Have a Wiki, Want a Wiki, or Maybe Just Want to Know What A Wiki Is and How You Can Use Them Effectively in Your Classroom? 12:30-1:30 CETL

Wed, Oct. 26 The Many Uses of Google to Enhance the Classroom Experience and Student Learning 12-1 CETL

Wed, Nov. 2 "Conversations" Brown Bag with the Office of Mission and Ministry 12-1 M248

Thurs, Nov. 3 "Conversations" Brown Bag with the Office of Mission and Ministry 12-1 M248

Wed, Nov. 9 Issues Related to Elder Care (tentative) 12-1 M250

Thurs, Nov. 10 Teaching with Twitter? What Are You Tweeting About? 12:30-1:30 CETL

Wed, Nov. 16 Conversations on Diversity with David LeFebvre TBA

Thurs, Nov. 17 Faculty Advisor Develo9pment: Advisor Feedback 12-2 CETL