Nonprofit Leadership Studies Faculty

Rockhurst’s Nonprofit Leadership professors are highly credentialed professionals who bring their extensive nonprofit sector experience and networks to the classroom. Small class sizes provide a comfortable, interactive learning environment and foster rich discussions.

Jennifer Rinella, Ed.D.

Director of Nonprofit Leadership Studies, Assistant Professor Nonprofit Leadership Studies 816-501-4299 jennifer.rinella@rockhurst.edu

Steven Byers, CFRE

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies steve.byers@rochurst.edu

Merritt Engel

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies merritt.engle@rockhurst.edu

Photo of

Kimberly Flynn

Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies Nonprofit Leadership Studies kimberly.flynn@rockhurst.edu

David Hanzlick, Ph.D., CFRE

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies david.hanzlick@rockhurst.edu

J. Stuart Hoffman, CFRE

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies stuart.hoffman@rockhurst.edu

Mike Hurd

Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies Nonprofit Leadership Studies michael.hurd@rockhurst.edu

Bud Jeffress

Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies Nonprofit Leadership Studies bud.jeffress@rockhurst.edu

Deanna Johnson

AFPTeaches Instructor of of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies deanna.johnson@rockhurst.edu

Diane Marty, CFRE

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies diane.marty@rockhurst.edu