Nonprofit Leadership Studies Faculty

Rockhurst’s Nonprofit Leadership professors are highly credentialed professionals who bring their extensive nonprofit sector experience and networks to the classroom. Small class sizes provide a comfortable, interactive learning environment and foster rich discussions.

Jennifer Rinella, Ed.D.

Director of Nonprofit Leadership Studies, Assistant Professor Nonprofit Leadership Studies 816-501-4299 jennifer.rinella@rockhurst.edu

Steven Byers, CFRE

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies steve.byers@rochurst.edu

Kathleen Boyle Dalen, Psy.D.

Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies Nonprofit Leadership Studies Kathleen.Dalen@rockhurst.edu

Merritt Engel, M.A.

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies merritt.engle@rockhurst.edu

David Hanzlick, Ph.D., CFRE

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies 913-205-7664 david.hanzlick@rockhurst.edu

J. Stuart Hoffman, M.A., CFRE

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies stuart.hoffman@rockhurst.edu

Photo of

Lauren Mattleman Hoopes, J.D.

Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies Nonprofit Leadership Studies lauren.hoopes@rockhurst.edu

Mike Hurd, M.S.

Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies Nonprofit Leadership Studies michael.hurd@rockhurst.edu

Bud Jeffress, MBA

Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies Nonprofit Leadership Studies 816-896-3698 bud.jeffress@rockhurst.edu

Deanna Johnson, MS

AFPTeaches Instructor of of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies deanna.johnson@rockhurst.edu

Diane Marty, MALS, CFRE

AFPTeaches Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies - Fundraising Concentration Nonprofit Leadership Studies diane.marty@rockhurst.edu

Julia Vargas, Ed.D.

Instructor of Nonprofit Leadership Studies Nonprofit Leadership Studies 816-501-4545 julia.vargas@rockhurst.edu