Kappa Delta Pi

The Rockhurst University Psi Psi chapter of Kappa Delta Pi, the international honor society in education, encourages scholars and educators to achieve and sustain preeminence in teaching, scholarship and service.

About the Chapter

The chapter received its charter on April 19, 1998. Kappa Delta Pi members make up the top 10 percent of those entering or practicing within the field of education, and include award-winning and outstanding educators. Members enjoy resources and benefits such as access to a community of educators, education magazines and journals, professional development webinars, e-newsletters for educators, and applications for scholarships and grants.

Membership Qualifications

We invite to membership persons who exhibit commendable professional qualities, worthy educational ideals, and sound scholarship. Qualifications include:

  • Intent to continue in the field of education
  • Leadership attributes
  • Must be accepted into Rockhurst's education program and have completed at least nine credit hours in education
  • Undergraduates must maintain a minimum overall GPA of 3.5; Graduates must maintain a minimum GPA of 3.75
  • Complete eight hours of service
  • Attend chapter meetings
2014-15 Kappa Delta Leadership
President Maggie Bernard bernardm@hawks.rockhurst.edu
President-Elect Ani Haroian haroiana@hawks.rockhurst.edu
Vice President of Service Kristen Baker bakerk@hawks.rockhurst.edu
Vice President of Membership Jessica Murray murrayj@hawks.rockhurst.edu
Secretary Kayla Frey freyk@hawks.rockhurst.edu
Faculty Adviser Dr. Sarah Hicks sarah.hicks@rockhurst.edu