The University Planning & Budgeting Committee (UPBC)

The University Planning and Budgeting Committee [UPBC] is a standing committee reporting directly to the president, the Rev. Thomas B. Curran, S.J.

Committee responsibilities include:  

AY 2013-2014 members of the UPBC include: 

Doug Dunham– VP for Academic Affairs [and UPBC Co-Chair]
Gerald Moench
– Chief Financial Officer [and UPBC Co-Chair]
Ellen Spake
- Assistant to the President for Mission and Ministry
Renee Michael
– Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Cheryl McConnell
- Dean, Helzberg School of Management
Michael Clump
– Interim Dean, College of Health and Human Services
Nancy DeBasio
- President, Research College of Nursing
Paula Shorter
- Assoc. VP for Academic Affairs - Planning
Myles Gartland
- Faculty Senate Chair
Joanna Carraway Vitiello
- Faculty Senate Chair-Elect
Jean Hiebert
- faculty member from the College of Health and Human Services
Risa Stein
- faculty member from the College of Arts and Sciences
Tony Tocco
- faculty member from the Helzberg School of Management
Maureen McKinnon
- Interim Director of Financial Aid
Matt Quick
– Dean of Students and VP of Student Development/Athletics
Matt Heinrich
– Associate VP for Facilities and Technology
Bob Grant
- VP of Advancement
Lane Ramey
- Associate VP for Enrollment Management
Gary Burns
- Director of Athletics
Kris Pace - Controller
  – Director of Human Resources
Megan Gonzalez
- Chair of the Staff Advisory Council
Christy Harrell - Financial Analyst and Committee Recorder

The Planning and Budgeting Committee meets at least twice each month during the academic year, and monthly during the summer.

Any member of the university community preparing and submitting a proposal for consideration by the Planning and Budgeting Committee is encouraged to use a Template for Submission of a New Initiative for UPBC Review (PDF) forwarded through one of the committee members listed above.